Rory Gallagher: Defender


Rory Gallagher

  • US$8.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Defender is the thirteenth album and the tenth studio album by Irish musician Rory Gallagher. It was originally released on 1st July 1987 and was recorded at The Point, Olympic, West Three, Music Works and Redan Studios. Rory said of the album “The tone and mood of the new album is blues and angry, but there's a couple of rockers, and a couple that don't fit any category; but it is really a modern blues album.” This 2012 remaster used the original vinyl artwork and 1/4" tapes so that they look and sound exactly as Rory intended.

1 Kickback City  
2 Loanshark Blues  
3 Continental Op  
4 I Ain't No Saint  
5 Failsafe Day  
6 Road to Hell  
7 Doing Time  
8 Smear Campaign  
9 Don't Start Me to Talkin'  
10 Seven Days  
11 Seems to Me  
12 No Peace for the Wicked