Rory Gallagher: Top Priority

Top Priority

Rory Gallagher

  • US$8.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Top Priority is Rory Gallagher's tenth album. This was released on 16th September 1979 and recorded at Dierks Studios, Cologne, Germany. Like the previous album Photo-Finish, Top Priority is a return to hard rock. The acoustic and folk influences that were seen on albums such as Calling Card are replaced by more straight ahead powerful blues rock like fan favourites such as ‘Bad Penny’, ‘Philby’ and album opener ‘Follow Me’. This 2012 remaster used the original vinyl artwork and 1/4" tapes so that they look and sound exactly as Rory intended.

1 Follow Me  
2 Philby  
3 Wayward Child  
4 Keychain  
5 At The Depot  
6 Bad Penny  
7 Just Hit Town  
8 Off the Handle  
9 Public Enemy No. 1  
10 Hell Cat  
11 The Watcher